Happy birthday, Origin!

Today is the 150th anniversary of the publication of Darwin’s best-known work, On the Origin of Species. Here’s a short piece called the Tree of Life, narrated by the inimitable David Attenborough, as some sort of celebration.

 

 

I apologise for the lack of action here, I’m getting a bit snowed under at uni and my grandmother died this week so I’m a bit under the weather. Of course being abroad and away from those I love doesn’t really help, but I’m doing ok.

2 Responses to Happy birthday, Origin!

  1. Alex Pryce says:

    My condolences on your grandmother Mike. I lost mine six years ago and it was traumatising as we were very close.

    Happy 150th Origin! We’re showing the Genius of Charles Darwin tonight- think you could get a last minute flight :p

  2. tam carlsen says:

    Charles Darwin? Which testament was he in? 😉

Leave a Reply

