I spoke too soon

Just when I thought this year would be humanism-free, guess who showed up at my door but the Mormons! They were apparently harrassing some guy who lived in my flat before me (so cleverly he decided to move out so they couldn’t find him), and rather than inviting them to come back to the flat, I took the address of the temple and when they’ll be there, and it’s tonight about 8, so stay tuned.

I also have to give a presentation to my class in Spanish, so I’ve decided to do a shorter version of the one I gave to the Skeptics on homoeopathy. Many of my class are French and German, and since it’s so popular there I’m hoping we can get a fiery discussion going. Of course we’ll all be speaking in a foreign language so it won’t get quite so heated, but maybe something’ll happen.

Leave a Reply

