Happy New Year!

Yes, I hope you all had a good one. I myself caught the train back up to Edinburgh, went straight to work from there, did a 10 hour shift and then lugged my suitcase, laptop and uni books all the way from Market Street to Newington. Not fun when the city’s full of drunk people, but all in all it wasn’t such a bad night. The highlight for me was when my phone started working again, after I threw up on it a few nights ago. Classy, I know.

Anyway a couple of my friends from home have come to visit, seeing as my whole building’s gonna be empty for a few days. Shockingly though, loads of places yesterday (New Year’s Day) were closed! Even Scotmid! Even in Scotland’s capital city! Luckily quite a few of the bars close to the Royal Mile were still open, and we had a great night, finishing in Whistle Binkies.

So here’s to memories shared, New Year’s resolutions, and the good times still to come.

Leave a Reply

